Assessment 1 | What to inc

So Now What?
For my piece I think I will go for a more traditional story style, with an introduction, middle and end rather then an ordered, or unordered list. I feel and ordered list would wrongly put a sense of importance onto each comment, whereas I would prefer it to be read together, and portray my belief that they are all as important as each other.

Points to Include:
I want to get across my interest, as after all it is my manifesto.

    • gaming

    • design

    • art

    • computers

  • Make a point of not being political.

  • Experimenting

  • Inventive

  • To keep things simple.

  • Unique

  • Down to earth, help people, work with them.

  • Mention manifestos that inspire me

    • Mau

    • Miura

    • Cavedogstudio

I want to come across similar to the manifesto’s of Mau, Miura and Cavedogstudio. Not angry or satirical in nature, but rather as a guide of good practice, beliefs and ways to work. Not necessarily a list, but more of a guide set out in short paragraphs.

My Style:

  • Ordered list

  • Unordered list

  • Poem

  • Pro’s

  • Small paragraphs

I did want to format my manifesto in the style of a magazine I came across while researching layouts, Zembia magazine issue 1, by design studio frost design. However I feel that as an assessment, this is probably not the best way to go as it ma impact on the actual readability of the piece. However I would like to at least use it on the small intro section. Unfortunately it seem like it is going to be quite hard to stick to the 1000 word limit.

Leave a Reply

