A few rough ideas

This is a few images of the direction i started to go in with my piece, still on the same emoition. ‘We’re over soz’ is my latest image, i want to have a dark grungy feel to portray the emotion fully. I felt that a typed serif font worked best, i plan on deconstructing the text to give it a more depressed, decompossed, uncared for feel in the final piece.

I have also me tooying with the idea of making the paper background, doing a few experiments with coffee, cups, and spilling them!

In the images below you can also a few of my experiments with my ‘tear’ effects i was after. I tried different inks, heights, angles etc using a large MEDICAL syringe to drop the water, then let it distort the ink (or not… looking at your biro).

Again i would like to toy with this more after some clarification. Also i would’nt mind having a peek at some 3D ideas.

Leave a Reply

