InDesign Baseline problems and how to solve them

I was having a problem with my baseline with InDesign, i had it set to a decent amount to give an easy to read structure to my text blocks, however in my design i wanted to angle the textblock at around 15°. Unfortunately when i do this Indesign reverts all the text aligned to the baseline grid back to their default leading.

To get around this i was able to set a custom baseline to the textboxes themselves. This allowed me to rotate the text boxes whilst keeping the leading correct.

Leave a Reply

