Quick QA

We have started to look at who we are, what we are good at, what we want to achieve, and where we are heading, in order to think more about what we should do for our self initiated project. We were posed some questions to better understand what we wanted to do, these are the answers I came up with.

•Which of last year’s projects are you most proud of? What did you get your best mark in? Which did you enjoy the most?
I really enjoyed all of the practical subject’s we covered, Web, Motion, Lens and Graphic Design. But i think i got the most out of Motion Graphics, which I also got a very good mark in.

•What is an area of software that you would have liked to have covered?
Like most I felt disapointed that we never really touched on much of what Illustrator can do, but i would also have liked to look into the use of 3D software and I have been looking into it myself

•What are your future aspirations?
I would love to be a sought after freelancer, working and applying my skills to different areas.

•What is your dream job fantasy?
My dream job would be to work for a very creative company who nurture and understand creativity. Working on different areas to keep my interests. Maybe cinematics for games.

•What are your current skills?
I like to think of myself as creative, with an eye for what looks good and what works. I can look and things and get a real sense of insperation and drive. I think I have a very good understanding of computers, Mac and PC, Photoshop, After Effects, Illustrator, Houdini, html, CSS.

•What design do you wish you had been credited with?
Scott Pilgrim vs The World  /  Invader Zim I jsut love everything about these amazing pieces of creative genius, colours, humour, everything.

•What skills are you lacking that would enable you to do that?
Story writing, i’ll pay someone.

Initial Ideas

Over the Summer I have been thinking a lot about what I could do for this module, but alas my interests are pritty broad. I enjoy all aspects of practical design, web, motion, illustration, and have a wide range of influences to choose from such as; game illustration, game cinematics, movies, artwork grunge style, sin city, comics, anime.

•Illustrating an graphic based book could be good, but it would need to be the right book, and this is quite similar to what i did last year for Graphic Design.
•Animation to show off my illustrations, typography, creative thinking. I like the idea of using motion graphics as choosing individual project was my way of still being able to do all my choices that I wanted to do.

Leave a Reply

