My Font aaMellon

As we know by now all font have to include the name of the creator to some extent (not really true) Henceforth my font will be known as…

aaMellon

I chose this name as the ” aa ” would mean that in most cases my font would be the first when listed in alphabetical order

The Mellon comes from my name Mellor mixed with a Melon. Because of its odd spelling and somewhat random name it kind of sticks out.

This is a wee animation i put together to showcase the use of my designed font:

I chose to concentrate on usign 3 varied stroke weights to create a kind of offset typeface. I also used a somewhat similar square look to all the letters and caps only.
No ascenders or descenders so to speak of.
Rounded corners and a somewhat uniform look to the letters, which extended to the ! and other chars.

It also felt kind of dark and sinister which lead me to my creepy slowed down 56k modem as the music!

One thought on “My Font aaMellon

  1. Pingback: Typography Homeworks | Glenn Mellor

Leave a Reply

