My Typography Ideas

Using only the font Futora Bold 60pt to come up with ideas for words i tried to use the negative space to create meaning for the words.

Elimination

Based on my research i decided to focus on elimination in regards to people. I found that the i looked like a stick person so decided to play on this for some of my ideas. I one cases even using the outline of the letter to create a chalk outline.

Search

Playing on the idea of a search light, i used the contrast between negative and bold space to create a search design.

Fall

One of my favorite ideas was to create a 3D relief piece out of a book with the pages being cut away more and more to make a falling effect and reaveal the text.

Repetition

Using different materials to create a repeating pattern for the text

Addition

I liked the idea of using a magnet + – ass a way of creating the lettering out of iron fillings with the negative space left by the possitive (addition) or negative (subtraction) charge’s

Dizzy

One thought on “My Typography Ideas

  1. Pingback: Typography Homeworks | Glenn Mellor

Leave a Reply

