002 – To Animate or Not to Animate

To Animate or Not to Animate

I really love good book design, such as Dave McKean, but I also really love great animations and motion graphics such as Dark Gospel. I am really quite stuck as to which direction to take with this project. I reall do love both areas and would love to work in an area that would let me experiment with different mediums, craft, design, digital.

I can envisage a well made books telling the story of Good Vs. Evil, laser cut silhouettes, meaningful layout, typography and illustartions, as well as a slick, well made animation.

Perhaps a mixture of the two? an interactive book / web page?

Although I would then miss out on the amazing look and feel of the printed text and paper stock.

I like the idea of mixing the MPP and MPE together, telling the story of my research into history, narratives and styles through a book or animation.

MPP_002

Leave a Reply

